Meet the team

Meet the Sprout herd

If you want to work with experts who live and breath agriculture and food then you've come to the right place. We know the difference between a microbe and microbiome, so whether you're working on the next automated soil testing robot or producing a positive gut health food, the Sprout team can help.

We are anchored by a culture of ‘going to the trenches’ with early-stage companies. Everyone on the team has real company start-up & growth experience and is focused on putting founders first.

The team acts as your personal advisors to help you navigate your entrepreneurial journey so your company and product gets noticed by Investors who 'get it' and want to see you grow a global innovation.

Accelerator Team

Jane Donaldson

Accelerator Manager (Maternity leave)

Victoria Kennedy

Accelerator & Events Manager

Jonathan Good

Business Mentor

Investment Team

Warren Bebb

Investment Manager

Stephen McPhail

Investment Manager

Sarah Moore

Investment Analyst

Operations Team

Gil Meron


Andrea Yeatman

Office Manager/EA

Chelsea Millar


Board and advisors

Marcel van den Assum

Arama Kukutai

Ori Sobovitz

Mark Piper

Dean Tilyard

Kirk Belsby

Leave your footprints (tapuwae) on the future health of the planet and its people.

Are you up for the challenge?